Advisory Board

Community/Scientific Advisory Board

Micheal Roman (Chair)
City of Miami, Department of Human Services
mroman@miamigov.com

Karen Iglesias (Co-Chair)
Florida Department of Health, Miami-Dade County
karen.iglesias@flhealth.gov

Rocio Tucen
Federation of Families, Miami-Dade Chapter
rocio@fofmiami.org

Carmen Manes
Care Resource
cmanes@careresource.org

Daniella Dominguez
YES Institute
dani@yesinstitute.org

Raimundo Mercedes
Padres Brillantes
raimundo.mercedes@gmail.com;

Keitha Burnett
Somerset Academy Silver Palms Charter School, Homestead, FL
keithadburnett@gmail.com

Michelle Vernie
Infinite Complete Care
mvernie@infinitecc.org

Elena Bastida
Florida International University
ebastida@fiu.edu

Joseph De Santis
University of Miami
jdesantis@miami.edu

William Darrow
Florida International University
darroww@fiu.edu

Victoria Behar-Zusman
University of Miami

Mario De La Rosa
Florida International University
delarosa@fiu.edu

Rosa Babino
Florida International University
rbabino@fiu.edu

Gira J. Ravelo
Florida International University
gravelo@fiu.edu

Maria Antonina Khalona
Florida International University
mkhalona@fiu.edu

Access Secure Content Area